Compare

AIVA vs Suno: AI game music pricing and who owns the copyright

Side-by-side from each vendor's own pricing and terms pages, checked 2026-10-15. Prices shown exactly as displayed (promos and billing period noted).

The licence question first

AIVASuno
Free tierFree: 3 downloads/month, tracks up to 3 min, MP3 & MIDI; non-commercial only, credit to AIVA required, copyright owned by AIVAFree: 50 credits/day, no song downloads, no commercial rights
Paid price (as shown)Standard €11/mo billed annually (15 downloads/mo; monetize only on YouTube, Twitch, TikTok, Instagram); Pro €33/mo billed annually (300 downloads/mo; copyright owned by you)Pro $8/mo; Premier $24/mo
Credits / cost per assetnot statednot stated
Licence: free tierEULA s.3: Free plan gets a Non-Commercial License; credit must be given to AIVATerms: free/basic outputs for personal, non-commercial use only
Licence: paidStandard: Limited Commercial License (YouTube, Twitch, TikTok, Instagram only), so not for a commercial game. Pro: 'Licensor hereby assigns, grants and conveys all copyrights of the MIDI and/or Audio Composition to Licensee'Terms: Pro/Premier, Suno assigns its rights in Output to you; commercial use rights
Export / enginesMP3, MIDI; Pro adds all formats and WAVSong downloads (20/mo Pro, 60/mo Premier); stems
Engine integrationsnot statednot stated
API / MCPunverifiedunverified
IP indemnityNo vendor IP indemnity found in the termsNo vendor IP indemnity found in the terms; you must indemnify the vendor
Affiliatenot statednot stated

Sources

Get the weekly what-changed email

Price changes, licence changes and new AI game-dev tools, pulled from tracked vendor pages every week. Free.

Form not loading? Subscribe on beehiiv.