Compare

Crowdin vs Gridly: game localization platform pricing

Side-by-side from each vendor's own pricing and terms pages, checked 2026-10-15. Prices shown exactly as displayed (promos and billing period noted).

The licence question first

CrowdinGridly
Free tierFree: $0/mo, 60K hosted words, 1 private project, Crowdin AI included; free-plan users 'donate translations to Crowdin's translation memory'14-day trial of all modules (Team tier feature set)
Paid price (as shown)Pro from $50/mo billed annually ($600/yr); Team from $150/mo billed annually ($1,800/yr); Enterprise customCMS from €249/mo (5 seats); TMS from €125/mo (2 seats); CAT from €280/mo (20 seats); Enterprise custom
Credits / cost per assetPlans scale by hosted wordsPay-as-you-go add-ons
Licence: free tierTerms s.12.3: 'Supplier respects your right to exclusive ownership of your Client Data' (Client Data includes translations). On the free plan, translations are donated to Crowdin's translation memoryunverified
Licence: paidSame s.12.3 on every planunverified
Export / enginesLocalization platform; engine integrations not verifiedGame localization solution page; engine specifics not verified
Engine integrationsnot statednot stated
API / MCPREST APIAPI in three levels (Basic, Advanced, Full)
IP indemnityNo vendor IP indemnity found in the terms; you must indemnify the vendorNot reviewed yet
Affiliatenot statednot stated

Sources

Get the weekly what-changed email

Price changes, licence changes and new AI game-dev tools, pulled from tracked vendor pages every week. Free.

Form not loading? Subscribe on beehiiv.