ElevenLabs vs Suno: game audio pricing and commercial rights
Side-by-side from each vendor's own pricing and terms pages, checked 2026-10-15. Prices shown exactly as displayed (promos and billing period noted).
The licence question first
- ElevenLabs: free tier: no commercial use. Paid: commercial use allowed (Commercial licence from Starter; music commercial use). Details
- Suno: free tier: no commercial use. Paid: commercial use allowed (Terms: Pro/Premier, Suno assigns its rights in Output to you; commercial use rights). Details
| ElevenLabs | Suno | |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | Free: 10k credits/month; TTS, SFX, music, voice design | Free: 50 credits/day, no song downloads, no commercial rights |
| Paid price (as shown) | Starter $6/mo; Creator $22/mo; Pro $99/mo; Scale $299/mo; Business $990/mo | Pro $8/mo; Premier $24/mo |
| Credits / cost per asset | TTS extra minute ~$0.36 (Starter) to ~$0.17 (Pro+) | not stated |
| Licence: free tier | No commercial licence on free (commercial licence listed as a Starter addition) | Terms: free/basic outputs for personal, non-commercial use only |
| Licence: paid | Commercial licence from Starter; music commercial use | Terms: Pro/Premier, Suno assigns its rights in Output to you; commercial use rights |
| Export / engines | MP3 128/192 kbps; WAV/PCM 44.1 kHz via API on Pro+ | Song downloads (20/mo Pro, 60/mo Premier); stems |
| API / MCP | Full API (ElevenAPI) | unverified |
| Affiliate | 22% of payments for first 12 months (11% Business plan); via PartnerStack | not stated |
Sources
- https://elevenlabs.io/pricing
- https://elevenlabs.io/terms-of-use
- https://elevenlabs.io/affiliate
- https://suno.com/pricing
- https://suno.com/terms
Get the weekly what-changed email
Price changes, licence changes and new AI game-dev tools, pulled from tracked vendor pages every week. Free.
Form not loading? Subscribe on beehiiv.