GenPBR vs Meshy: AI PBR textures pricing and licence
Side-by-side from each vendor's own pricing and terms pages, checked 2026-10-15. Prices shown exactly as displayed (promos and billing period noted).
The licence question first
- GenPBR: free tier: no commercial use. Paid: commercial use allowed (Pro Credits 'grant full commercial rights with no attribution and no expiration'; rights stay if you cancel). Details
- Meshy: free tier: commercial use allowed with attribution. Paid: commercial use allowed (Private licence; assets 'Private & Customer owned'). Details
| GenPBR | Meshy | |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | Free account: 600 credits/mo (20/day drip, expire after 24h), about 150 full PBR sets/month at 1024; non-commercial with attribution | Free: 100 monthly credits, 1 concurrent task |
| Paid price (as shown) | Starter $9.99/mo (2,400 credits, ~600 PBR sets); Pro $19.99/mo (5,500 credits, ~1,375 sets); lifetime Pro offer $299 once (limited) | Pro $20/mo (1,000 credits, up to 100 assets); higher tiers shown at $40 and $100/mo; Studio from $10/seat |
| Credits / cost per asset | Regenerations on the same base image are free | Pro: 1,000 credits = up to 100 assets (~10 credits/asset) |
| Licence: free tier | Licensing page: Free Credits 'grant personal, non-commercial use with attribution'; required credit 'Textures generated with GenPBR, genpbr.com' | CC BY 4.0 (commercial use with attribution) |
| Licence: paid | Pro Credits 'grant full commercial rights with no attribution and no expiration'; rights stay if you cancel | Private licence; assets 'Private & Customer owned' |
| Export / engines | PBR texture maps (height and other maps) for 3D materials | Download .fbx, .obj, .usdz, .glb, .stl, .blend; DCC bridge to Roblox, Blender, Godot, Unity, Unreal, Maya, 3ds Max |
| Engine integrations | not stated | Unity: official plugin / add-on; Unreal Engine: official plugin / add-on; Godot: live bridge (dcc link); Blender: official plugin / add-on; MCP server: yes |
| API / MCP | API on Starter and Pro | API, API playground, MCP & Skill for AI agents (paid plans) |
| IP indemnity | No vendor IP indemnity found in the terms | No vendor IP indemnity found in the terms; you must indemnify the vendor |
| Affiliate | not stated | 20% recurring commission for first 12 months; $20 minimum payout |
Sources
- https://genpbr.com/pricing
- https://genpbr.com/licensing
- https://www.meshy.ai/pricing
- https://www.meshy.ai/terms-of-use
- https://www.meshy.ai/affiliates
Get the weekly what-changed email
Price changes, licence changes and new AI game-dev tools, pulled from tracked vendor pages every week. Free.
Form not loading? Subscribe on beehiiv.