Compare

Leonardo vs Scenario: game art pricing and who owns the output

Side-by-side from each vendor's own pricing and terms pages, checked 2026-10-15. Prices shown exactly as displayed (promos and billing period noted).

The licence question first

Leonardo.AiScenario
Free tierFree: 150 fast tokens/day, public creations50 free daily credits, no credit card (per pricing page footer)
Paid price (as shown)Essential $12/mo (8,500 tokens); Premium $30/mo (25,000); Ultimate $60/mo (60,000); Teams from $24/seatStarter $15/mo (1,500 credits); Pro $45/mo (5,000); Max $75/mo (10,000); Enterprise custom
Credits / cost per assetnot statednot stated
Licence: free tierTerms 8.7: on free subscriptions, ownership of Outputs vests in LeonardoTerms s.4.3 (v2.1.1, updated Jul 16, 2026): 'You own your Generated Assets'; Scenario assigns you all right, title and interest, including commercial use. Applies to every plan; the Free Tier is a defined plan (s.3.1)
Licence: paidTerms 8.3: on paid subscriptions, ownership of Content vests in youSame s.4.3 grant; pricing page: 'You own your generated assets. Use them commercially, sell them, modify them'
Export / enginesunverifiedunverified
API / MCPPay-as-you-go API; API credit doesn't expireMCP Server and API Reference linked from site footer
Affiliatenot statednot stated

Sources

Get the weekly what-changed email

Price changes, licence changes and new AI game-dev tools, pulled from tracked vendor pages every week. Free.

Form not loading? Subscribe on beehiiv.