Compare

Meshy vs Hunyuan3D: paid service vs open weights for game 3D

Side-by-side from each vendor's own pricing and terms pages, checked 2026-10-15. Prices shown exactly as displayed (promos and billing period noted).

The licence question first

MeshyHunyuan3D 2.1 (open weights)
Free tierFree: 100 monthly credits, 1 concurrent taskFree open weights (run locally or via Hugging Face Space)
Paid price (as shown)Pro $20/mo (1,000 credits, up to 100 assets); higher tiers shown at $40 and $100/mo; Studio from $10/seatFree (self-hosted)
Credits / cost per assetPro: 1,000 credits = up to 100 assets (~10 credits/asset)not stated
Licence: free tierCC BY 4.0 (commercial use with attribution)Licence: tencent-hunyuan-community (read the licence for territory and use limits)
Licence: paidPrivate licence; assets 'Private & Customer owned'n/a
Export / enginesDownload .fbx, .obj, .usdz, .glb, .stl, .blend; DCC bridge to Roblox, Blender, Godot, Unity, Unreal, Maya, 3ds Maxunverified
API / MCPAPI, API playground, MCP & Skill for AI agents (paid plans)Self-hosted model
Affiliate20% recurring commission for first 12 months; $20 minimum payoutnot stated

Sources

Get the weekly what-changed email

Price changes, licence changes and new AI game-dev tools, pulled from tracked vendor pages every week. Free.

Form not loading? Subscribe on beehiiv.