Compare

PixelLab vs AutoSprite: pixel art and sprite sheet pricing and licence

Side-by-side from each vendor's own pricing and terms pages, checked 2026-10-15. Prices shown exactly as displayed (promos and billing period noted).

The licence question first

PixelLabAutoSprite
Free tierFree trial: 40 fast generations, then 5 daily slower generations (store up to 20); images up to 200x200Free: 15 monthly credits (up to 3 spritesheets), 2 standard-res unlocks/mo, 3 bonus daily credits
Paid price (as shown)Tier 1 $12/mo (2,000 gens); Tier 2 $24/mo (5,000); Tier 3 $50/mo (10,000)Starter $16/mo ($12 yearly, 500 credits); Pro $39/mo ($29 yearly, 1,500 credits); Enterprise $129/mo ($99 yearly)
Credits / cost per assetSome tools use more than one generation per image~5 credits per spritesheet (15 credits = up to 3; 500 = up to 100); $5 one-time pack = 100 credits
Licence: free tierCommercial use allowed on free tier ('Use generated images commercially***')Terms s.4 (effective Sep 9, 2026): you own the rights in spritesheets and other outputs generated for you, to the extent permitted by your inputs and third-party materials. Not limited by plan
Licence: paidCommercial use; 'The user owns the rights to the generations with the exception of using them to train models'Same s.4 grant (terms do not differ by plan)
Export / enginesAseprite workflow and Pixelorama-based editor mentioned; engine export not statedUnity, Unreal, Godot, Phaser, GameMaker, Astrocade, RPG Maker; Unity and Godot extensions on Pro
API / MCPAPI access and MCP 'AI Agent Toolkit' (Claude Code, Cursor) listed on free tierAPI and MCP on Pro and above
Affiliatenot statednot stated

Sources

Get the weekly what-changed email

Price changes, licence changes and new AI game-dev tools, pulled from tracked vendor pages every week. Free.

Form not loading? Subscribe on beehiiv.